Author Topic: I need help loading my game.  (Read 2318 times)

Offline Paradarx

  • A Member group
  • Posts: 20
  • Don't ever wag your finger at a hungry Youkai!
    • View Profile
I need help loading my game.
« on: December 05, 2014, 03:08:12 AM »
This is what is currently happening to my game. I recently had downloaded the trial from the main website. The zip file is a 1.01 and contains a save folder, a dat.arc, three unreadable text documents (seriously, it's gibberish letters and boxes) and when I open the exe, this happens,



I have tried to reset my CPU for a Japanese setup for the system locale via Control Panel / Clock, Language, and Region settings and it didn't work, i right clicked properties and i even tried downgrading and the patch fix witch supposedly "fixes box errors".

My cpu is a HP Pavilion dv7 and has an I7 core processor with Radion Graphics. It can run all my steam games like Cod and FarCry4 but for some reason, this game is the first error I had in years. I would really appreciate any offers of help if you can. If I am posting in the wrong section, please correct/move me.

Thank you - Paradarx- Also, if someone get a rip for the music, I really love it!-
Wan Wan in the streets...
Awoo~~ Awoo~~ under the sheets!

Offline Elyk

  • Moderator
  • A Member group
  • *****
  • Posts: 66
    • View Profile
Re: I need help loading my game.
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2014, 03:44:02 PM »
Have you tried extracting the game while your computer was in Japanese locale?

Offline Paradarx

  • A Member group
  • Posts: 20
  • Don't ever wag your finger at a hungry Youkai!
    • View Profile
Re: I need help loading my game.
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2014, 09:23:44 PM »
Would I have to download Applocale? Someone told me its a Win 8 only thing and the only way i could play (via told on youtube comments). Cause I tried what you said and it still did not work.
Wan Wan in the streets...
Awoo~~ Awoo~~ under the sheets!

Offline Agastya

  • Administrator
  • A Member group
  • *****
  • Posts: 167
    • View Profile
    • oh no its a website
Re: I need help loading my game.
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2014, 05:15:37 AM »
applocale doesn't work. your entire system needs to be set to japanese locale.
[6:30:51] DoctorShanks: Is Star Sapphire actually good or do people just use her because she's cute? Or both?
[6:30:55] Irisorchid: both
[6:30:57] &Agastya: both
[6:30:59] PrinnyAce: BOTH

Offline Drewko

  • A Member group
  • Posts: 50
  • Hi! :3
    • View Profile
Re: I need help loading my game.
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2014, 06:06:03 PM »
On my computer applocale works. So you must try it.

Offline Paradarx

  • A Member group
  • Posts: 20
  • Don't ever wag your finger at a hungry Youkai!
    • View Profile
Re: I need help loading my game.
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2014, 04:32:20 AM »
Demo 2 apparently worked for me, so I'm good.
Wan Wan in the streets...
Awoo~~ Awoo~~ under the sheets!

Offline Neotornado

  • A Member group
  • Posts: 154
  • Successfully nuzlocked Touhoumon UnNamed
    • View Profile
Re: I need help loading my game.
« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2014, 07:14:06 PM »
Nevermind, re-downloaded it in japanese and that seems to have solved the problem
« Last Edit: December 29, 2014, 07:35:26 PM by Neotornado »

Whelp, it finally happened. TouhoumonUnNamed HAS BEEN COMPLOCKED.