Author Topic: [WIP]Yukari  (Read 2609 times)

Offline Voltex

• A Member group
    • View Profile
[WIP]Yukari
« on: August 18, 2013, 11:37:47 PM »
WIP: Grammar mistakes, list of Counters is incomplete and there is no list of Support Puppets yet, most sets and EV spreads need testing.
Also, this is my first attempt at writing a Moveset, so I apologize in beforehand if I am doing something wrong.

Yukari

Type: Reason
Resistances: Dream, Faith, Miasma
Weaknesses: Dark, Ghost, Heart

Base Stats:
HP: 90
Atk: 75
Def: 125
Spd: 70
Sp.Atk: 75
Sp.Def: 125

Overview:
The Youkai of Borders. I don't know if I am the only one, but when I know that Yukari is in a fan game, I expect her to have defensive traits, and effectively, here she has an interesting, if not impressive, 90/125/125 bulk and yet balanced offensive stats. She also has access to Mana Charge and Curse, allowing her to perform either as an specialized or mixed wall. Although she cannot learn any instant recovery move to support her stats, she learns both Rest and Sleep Talk, which keeps her healthy, free of status effects and active while sleeping.

However, like with all Puppets, Yukari has her disadvantages. To start with, her defenses aren't high enough to withstand STAB super-effective hits from aggressive sweepers before she sets up. And since she relies on setting up, she is vulnerable to Taunt and Phazing, and opposing Puppets can take advantage of it by setting themselves up and/or placing hazards/weather.

Ability:
Barrier: Prevents stat reductions. This is the only Ability Yukari can have, but it is not a bad one. While stat reduction moves are not widely used, Barrier will stop reductions from Intimidate and secondary effects from offensive moves, allowing her to set up without the fear of losing the boosts. It also goes really well with Rest, keeping her free of both status effects and stat reductions.

Mana Charge Wall
Yukari @ Leftovers
Nature: Bold (+Def; -Atk)
EVs: 252 HP/252 Def/4 Spd
-Mana Charge